Online Traffic School Course for for Nevada Drivers
Cantor’s Driving School offers an online Nevada traffic school course. Take this course to satisfy a plea bargain agreement with the court or to earn a 3-point reduction on your driving record. This online traffic school course is approved by the Nevada Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV) and costs only $9.95.
Register for the Nevada Online Traffic School Course
Take this Nevada DMV-approved traffic school course online – the cost is only $9.95!
Highlights of the Nevada Online Traffic School Course
- Approved by the Nevada Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV).
- Forget the hassle of classrooms – take the course entirely online.
- If you are taking the course for point reduction, we submit your completion to the DMV for you for free.
- If you are taking the course for a court plea bargain agreement, we will email you your certificate for free.
- Try the course for free – you don’t have to pay until you take the final exam.
- The entire course price is only $9.95.
Details about the NV Online Traffic School Course
Students take this course for one of two reasons – to satisfy a plea bargain with a court, or to remove points from their driving record. The course is the same for either purpose.
– Take Nevada Traffic School To Satisfy a Plea Bargain with a Court or a Court Requirement
Drivers can take this course to satisfy a plea bargain with a court or a court requirement to complete traffic school.
Please note: No point reductions are given if a driver takes this course as part of a plea bargain agreement with the court. If you are looking to voluntarily take a traffic school course to get 3 points removed from your driving record, you must select that reason when registering for this course.
– Take Nevada Traffic School Voluntarily to Remove Points from Your Driver Record
Many drivers take this course voluntarily to remove 3 points from their driver record. Nevada drivers can voluntarily take the Nevada Traffic School Course to get 3 points removed from their driving record if they have accumulated between 3 and 11 points and they aren’t taking the course as part of a plea-bargain with a court of law. Students can only voluntarily take a traffic school course for point reduction once within a 12-month period.
The course consists of 5 short lessons made up of reading material, videos, animations and games on traffic laws and defensive driving techniques. As per Nevada state requirements, the course is 5 hours long. You can proceed at your own pace – complete the course in one sitting, or do a little at a time. Each time you log in, you are automatically taken right back to where you left off.
There is a short multiple-choice quiz after each lesson that consists of ten questions. You must answer eight questions correctly to proceed to the next lesson. You can take the lesson quizzes as many times as necessary to pass.
The final part of the course is a 40-question multiple-choice final exam. You must score at least 70% to pass. Most people pass on their first attempt. Unlimited exam retakes are allowed at no extra charge, so you can retake the exam until you pass.
For court-referred students: The Certificate of Completion is emailed to you when you pass the final exam. You must print it out, sign it, and deliver it to the court for credit.
For point reduction students: The NV DMV is notified that you completed the course within 1-3 business days. Remember to check with them 7-10 business days afterward to make sure they have processed your completion.